The Sigma Kappa Kappa Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
The Sigma Kappa Kappa Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Sigma Kappa Kappa Alumni Chapter, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity

Chapter History

The Sigma Kappa Kappa (SKK) Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity was organized on December 13, 1997, by twelve dedicated men of Omega.  Bound by friendship and committed to service, Brothers Clifton Hayes, Samuel Jenkins, James D. Carter, Alvin Bernard Jolly, Samuel Bernard Goodwyn, James M. Walton, Robert R. Ambrose, Claud Paige, Warren Tillman, Paul R. Brooks, Ernest L. Shannon, and Russell Perez Gatlin came together to form a union of educated men, committed to making a positive difference for citizens in Chesapeake.  The work of these brothers served as the foundational cornerstone for the Omega presence in the city.  On March 14, 1998, the Sigma Kappa Kappa Chapter was officially chartered in the City of Chesapeake, VA.  Brother Shelton Williams, Spring 1992, Pi Gamma, was the first member to join the chapter and guided the chapter’s growth.  In the spring of 1999, five brothers (Trevor DePass, Mark Holloway, Delwyn Peterson, Carl "Freddie" Jones, and Dentron Eason) were initiated into the fraternity through Sigma Kappa Kappa (Resurrection line) and in the fall of 2000, two more brothers (William D Walker Jr., and Will D. Bronson, Jr.) were initiated into Omega Psi Phi through Sigma Kappa Kappa (Fire Hazard line).

 After a brief period of dormancy, the chapter was  officially re-chartered on July 15, 2016, under the inspirational leadership and vision of Brother Justin Hampton, Basileus, Sigma Kappa Kappa.  The Chapter has reorganized and has re-committed to serving the citizenry, uplifting youth, and fostering progressive change in the city. 

 We look forward to working with all of those committed to service in the city.  Please join us as we endeavor for greatness!










   Basileus Justin Hampton

Vice Basileus:  Dexter Bailey

Keeper of Records & Seal:  Kodi Fleming

Keeper of Finance:  Bryan Cherry

Chaplain:  Bryan Cherry

Advisor to the SKK Executive Council:  Will Bronson, Jr.

Committee Chairs:

Benevolence Committee:  William Morgan III – Chair, JT Fisher, Justin Hampton, and Delwyn Petersen

Social Action Committee:  Cliff Hayes - Chair, Joe Coe – Co Chair, Justin Hampton, Kodi Fleming, and Trevor DePass

MSP Committee:  Dexter Bailey - Chair, William Walker – Co-chair, Bryan Cherry, Justin Hampton, and JT Fisher

C.R.O.P. Foundation:  Will Bronson- President, William Walker, William Morgan, Cliff Hayes, Kodi Fleming, and Dexter Bailey

Undergraduate Bridge:  Justin Hampton - Chair, Dexter Bailey, Bryon Cherry, Will Bronson, and Delwyn Petersen

Ways and Means:  Delwyn Petersen, Justin Hampton, William Walker, and Bryon Cherry

Reclamation:  Dexter Bailey - Chair, Justin Hampton – Co-chair, W “E” Edwards, Kodi Fleming, and Bryan Cherry

Achievement Week Chair:  Marvin Shepherd

Jonathan Project Chair:  Dexter Bailey

Past Chapter Officers

1st Basileus:  Samuel Jenkins

1st Keeper of Records and Seal:  James D. Carter

1st Keeper of Finance:  Warren Tillman

2nd Basileus:  David Whitted

2nd Keeper of Records and Seal:  Trevor Depass

2nd Keeper of Finance:  Shelton Williams

3rd Basileus:  Perez Gatlin

Past Committee Chairs:

Social Action:  Shelton Williams

Scholarship:  Ernest Shannon

Talent Hunt:  Corey McCray


Omega Psi Phi Founders:

The Honorable Deceased

Dr. Ernest E. Just  (1883-1941)

Professor Frank Coleman (1890-1967)

Dr. Oscar J. Cooper (1888-1972)

Bishop Edgar A. Love (1891-1974)

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Grand Officers

40th Grand Basileus:  Antonio F. Knox

1st Vice Grand Basileus: Dr. David Marion

2nd Vice Grand Basileus:                  Cody Charles

Grand Keeper of Recorcs and Seal:                    Kenneth Rodgers 

Grand Keeper of Finance:                   David B. Jones, Sr.

Grand Chaplain:         Rev. Dr. Staccato Powell

Grand Counselor:          D. Michael Lyles, Esq.

Grand Marshall:            Dr. Terrence M. Aguillard

Immediate Past (39th) Basileus:                       Dr. Andrew Ray

Contact Information:

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
3951 Snapfinger Parkway
Decatur, Georgia 30035
Phone 404-284-5533
Fax 404-284-0333

3rd District Executive Council

District Representative:   Kevin Brown

1st Vice District Representative:        Conrado Morgan

2nd District Vice Representative:            Isaiah West

District Keeper of Records and Seal:                     Shawn Lacey

District Keeper of Finance: Walter B. Hill, Jr.

District Chaplain:            Rev. Courtenay L. Miller

District Counselor:      Vincent Robertson, Esq.

3rd District Contact Information

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
Third District
PO Box 394
1810 Reddy Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22199

Sigma Kappa Kappa Chapter Officers

Basileus (4th):            Justin Hampton

Vice Basileus:              Dexter Bailey

Keeper of Records and Seal:                            Kodi Fleming

Keeper of Finance:                   Michael Brown, Jr.

Chaplain:                   Brian "Jay" Glover

Keeper of Peace:       Daryl Jones

Advisor to the SKK Executive Council:      Will D. Bronson, Jr.

SKK Chapter Contact Information

Sigma Kappa Kappa Alumni Chapter, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity

P.O. Box 13223   Chesapeake, VA 23325

Print Print | Sitemap
© Sigma Kappa Kappa Alumni Chapter, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity